Picture
This week has been incredibly boring. The only thing exciting that has happened is that I am now a grand big, which makes me feel really old. I joined Phi Sigma Sigma a little over a year ago, acquired a little, and two leadership positions all in that time period. Plus now I have a new little nugget in my family line. Makes me wonder where time goes. I have to be a big girl after next year and that freaks me out. I don't want time to fly by, I want to be stuck in my junior year forever. Okay that's enough of my sob story for the day. I really am in a happy mood. Things are finally going well for once. Yay me! (knock on wood.)

On brighter new, I didn't have my current events quiz this morning. They are terrible and I don't know why I thought it would be a good idea to take a politics and media class. I don't follow the news or watch news or even have the slightest interest  in politicians. Honestly the only reason I took this class was because of the teacher and because it fulfilled the requirement for my communications concentration. 

Lately, in the news conspiracy theories have been popping up. They come up all the time when a major event happens around the world. The most recent one publicized in the news is about the Tea Party. Dr. Pettice (professor of the Politics and Media class) has been getting fed up about all the conspiracies lately. She said "It's like herding cats with conspiracy theories." Could you imagine a room filled with all cats. I mean who doesn't like cats. They are cute, cuddly, and super adorable. I just thought it was funny that she compared conspiracy theories to herding cats. Clearly, Pettice thinks they are absolutely ridiculous just because of the comment that she made.

Here is a link to a conspiracy theory about the Sandy Hook shooting http://www.thehollywoodgossip.com/videos/the-sandy-hook-shooting-fully-exposed/. 
I personally find conspiracy theories to be interesting. They really do make you think, what if thats really what happened. It also makes you question what the government is hiding from you. I try not to go into depth about them but they really do make you think. 

Bob Vucic
2/25/2013 03:33:17 am

"I want to be stuck in my junior year forever."
I know the feeling

Reply
Daniel Gagliardi
2/25/2013 04:47:06 am

It always does seem like with every major event, there's some sort of conspiracy theory behind it. Also, like that comment about the conspiracy theory with cats.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.